1. Bamboo Series

Join to the community in order to comment, like, post images, videos and create threads.

:)

New Bamboo GT range issues

Discussion in 'Bamboo GT' started by Lero78, Nov 17, 2019.

Tags:
More threads by Lero78
  1. Lero78

Lero78 Member

Roy
    Wheel Setup:
    All Terrain (AT)
    Map
    Hi Everyone,

I'm a complete noob when it comes to (electric) longboards. I've had the Bamboo GT for only a few days.
    So far the ride has been great. The range, however, is a complete mystery. I see lots of people posting the question on this forum regarding the maximum achievable range.

My question is: What is a reasonable minimum range? I've had 4 rides so far and it seems the range is not what it should be. Before I start stalking my vendor or Evolve I would appreciate your input. Is this normal? What could be wrong?

Setup:

-Bamboo GT
    -Stock AT wheels
    -Rolling starts
    -I weigh 85kg
    -100% Flat terrain
    -New and smooth asphalt
    -Running in Eco mode for 90% of the time 10% in Fast mode
    -Maybe 4 or 5 traffic lights along the way
    -Temperature = about 5 Celcius
    -Belt tension seems OK.
    - 5 charging cycles

Result:

Range 13,9 km
    Average speed 15,6 km/h
    Max speed 31 Km/h

I know I shouldn't expect the advertised range but this is a bit underwhelming.

2. SuitCommute

SuitCommute Member

Michael
    Boards Owned:
    Bamboo GT
    Wheel Setup:
    Street & AT
    Map
    Just giving you my comparable figures from my bamboo GT.
    I weigh 75kg
    Live at the top of the hill (heading out on the board but I catch the bus coming up the hill)
    Roll around in GT mode with lots of throttle
    Cruising speed~30kph
    Undulating terrain on sub-optimal road surfaces
    Running 97mm wheels with 32 tooth drive gear.
    I can get 12 km easy, before the battery starts complaining.