Join to the community in order to comment, like, post images, videos and create threads.

:)

Hello from Wisconsin......

Discussion in 'New Members - Say hello in here!' started by Bucky Badger, Feb 22, 2019.

More threads by Bucky Badger
  1. Bucky Badger

Bucky Badger Member

Dave
    Boards Owned:
    I don't have one yet :(
    Wheel Setup:
    All Terrain (AT)
    Map
    I am a complete Newbie and I live in the of Wisconsin. I am 57 years old, retired for 6 months, married for 35 years, the father of 2 grown boys and a grandpa to 3 little boys ages 2, 4 and 7. I live in an area where I very seldom see a skateboarder. I have never skateboarded. I am 6’2” tall and about 245 pounds. I know I am a big guy but I've been working on that! Planning to be 200 by 7/4/19 and have made lots of progress toward that goal so far.

Now the really crazy part for a guy like me - I want to buy an Evolve Electric Skateboard and learn to ride it. You are probably laughing right now but I am serious! I am an outgoing fellow and in my younger years climbed all over the world, ran 42 marathons, bicycled across the USA twice- but that was all a long time ago. In Wisconsin here people will think I am nuts and have lost my mind but I don’t care. I live out in the country outside the city. The roads here are all paved and mainly low traffic. The pavement is sometimes worn and abrasive but normally does not have potholes, etc. I could ride for miles. The terrain is slightly rolling with small gradual hills.

I am serious about learning and riding and plan to order a new Carbon GT board with AT wheels next week Monday.

At present it is winter here in Wisconsin and I couldn’t ride here until mid April. I would like to get geared up between now and that time.