Join to the community in order to comment, like, post images, videos and create threads.

:)

Bailing off the Board

Discussion in 'General Eskate Chat' started by Dwants2evolve, Feb 4, 2020.

More threads by Dwants2evolve
  1. Dwants2evolve

Dwants2evolve Member

Hey everyone, newbie here. Reading and researching. My question: if a rider is cruising along at 22mph and needs to stop suddenly, can they stop themselves from tumbling over, or can you prepare to jump off at slow your bodies momentum so as NOT to tumble? Any and all responses are welcome.

2. OP
    Dwants2evolve

Dwants2evolve Member

I should have reread the question first. At 22 mph, will I tumble, or can I catch myself if I need to stop suddenly at that speed?

3. RustyHooks

RustyHooks Member

I'm new also but from what I can gather, when you come off the throttle, it's like braking, the motorized wheels slow it down. This is my ASSUMPTION because Ibwas reading something and the guy came off the throttle too quickly and launched.

Theres at least a 50% chance I'm wrong though, total newb

4. David

David Member

Yes you can stop going fast. GT does it better than GTR. Shifting alot of weight to back leg is needed. But if you do fly off going to fast to run it out,make sure you tuck and roll. Ofcourse a helmet and gloves will help in these events .

• Like Like x 1
  5. xrayturner

xrayturner Member

Dwants2evolve,